Free is my favorite word!

So these days this is pretty much how I roll…A trunk full of hefty bags….

DSCN6212On Wednesday morning they were filled with compost. I recently joined a yahoo group called the Homegrown Guild. A fellow gardener was giving away half a cubic yard of Organic Sonoma Compost. Thank you Netty!

DSCN6218I added them to this bed which needed a compost layer. The Meyer lemon tree and one of the transplanted roses seem to be happy. Looks like one of the roses I moved here may not make it. But we will keep you posted…

DSCN6214On Thursday morning the hefty bags were filled with tree mulch from a freshly ground out stump. A local automotive business was advertising on Craiglist in the FREE section.

DSCN6219I used this mulch for the pathways in the Keyhole Garden.

DSCN6220It smells heavenly. It is a little finer than I had envisioned but it is so nice a cushy to walk on now.

DSCN6224I may lay down a rougher cut of wood chips on top later…but for this moment…

DSCN6228My Keyhole Garden is happy!

xo

Sending out appreciations to the universe for all the wonderful materials that it has sent my way…It is amazing what you can manifest when you set your intentions.

Peace. Love. Light.

This entry was published on March 28, 2013 at 11:27 pm. It’s filed under garden, kitchen garden and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Free is my favorite word!

  1. That is all looking good! Now we’ll be watching for what grows in there.

Leave a Reply

