Fruits and Flowers of my labor…

Well the garden is really beginning to fill in.

DSCN6510I can see where I have made decisions that I will not repeat next year. But who knew…not me…

DSCN6499I probably will not plant my Brassicas in early spring…but I will re sow them in late summer for a Fall/Winter crop

DSCN6513The neighbor’s Blackberries are growing into my yard…and they are so delicious

DSCN6511The strawberries have really taken off and in  a few weeks we should have a pretty decent harvest

DSCN6505The yellow Zucchini has gone crazy…

DSCN6500The San Marzano’s are beginning to fruit

DSCN6517Chamomile is blooming

DSCN6502The Pomegranate tree is in full flower

DSCN6497The yellow pear is starting fruit also

DSCN6496And my Pepperocini looks like it will have a large harvest…just have to learn how to pickle these …they are so delicious.

We are enjoying the garden ever so much. Just planted an Allium overload yesterday…Bunching Onions, Garlic Chives, Onion Chives and Leeks. Amazing that I am already thinking about starting seeds for the late summer sowing

Happy late Spring…

This entry was published on June 10, 2013 at 2:20 pm. It’s filed under garden, kitchen garden and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

